Skip to content

Our Staff

Danny Knee

Executive Director

dannyk@cictucson.org | 520.529.1766

Danny has two decades experience in the public and non-profit sectors including 14 years in executive management. He earned a BA from Johns Hopkins University in The Writing Seminars.  He also holds Master Degrees in City and Regional Planning from Rutgers University and Business Administration from the University of Arizona’s Eller College of Business.  He has a wide array of community development and affordable housing experience through his work at the Tucson Urban League and Habitat for Humanity Tucson, organizations where he also served terms as Interim Director.  Danny was a middle school teacher early in his professional career and remains passionate about education from serving as the Chief Operating Officer of Earn to Learn, an Arizona-wide college scholarship organization.  As co-founder of Single Focus Web, a web development company he started with his wife, Cecily, he brings experience as an entrepreneur and small business owner to Community Investment Corporation.  He was named one of Tucson’s “40-Under-40” in 2007 for contributions to his profession and the community. Danny also captained his nationally ranked Division III men’s basketball team at Johns Hopkins. A native of the San Francisco Bay Area, he has called Tucson his home since 2004.

Leadership Team:

Caroline Nelson

Caroline Nelson

Chief Operating Officer

caroline@cictucson.org | 520.529.1766 ext. 206

Nick Henry - 2019 - Low Res - sRGB (web)

Nick Henry

Chief Strategy Officer

nick@cictucson.org | 520.529.1766 ext. 209

Staff:

Irasema Banuelos

Program Support Associate

irasema@cictucson.org | 520.529.1766 ext. 222

Mariela Carranza

Housing Program Associate

mariela@cictucson.org | 520.529.1766 ext. 219

Malisa Evans

Malisa Evans

Program Assistant

malisa@cictucson.org | 520.529.1766 ext. 211

SaraFHeadshot

Sara Feld

Business & Legal Associate

sarafeld@cictucson.org | 520.529.1766 ext. 225

OlgaHeadshot

Olga Flores

Small Business Lending Manager

olga@cictucson.org | 520.529.1766 ext. 204

Joanna Garcia, Program Support Associate

Joanna Garcia

Housing Program Associate

joanna@cictucson.org | 520.529.1766

Patty Gonzalez

Director of Housing Programs

patty@cictucson.org | 520.529.1766 ext. 205

 Jennie Grabel

Director of Marketing and Communications

jennie@cictucson.org | 520.529.1766 ext.213

 Rikki King

Housing Program Associate

rikki@cictucson.org | 520.529.1766

Amisadai Licea

School Bond Compliance Associate

ami@cictucson.org | 520.529.1766 ext. 202

EugeneHeadshot

Eugene Lopez Huerta

Housing Program Associate

eugene@cictucson.org | 520.529.1766 ext. 220

Yolanda McCarty

Yolanda McCarty

Director of Bond Compliance

yolanda@cictucson.org | 520.529.1766 ext. 201

Sahar Mitchell

Sahar Mitchell

Program Support Associate

sahar@cictucson.org | 520.529.1766

Heather Moreno

Housing Program Associate

heather@cictucson.org | 520.529.1766

Cassie Price

Operations Support & Housing Program Associate

cassie@cictucson.org | 520.529.1766 ext. 200

Sarah Price

Operations Support

sarah@cictucson.org | 520.529.1766 ext. 200

Brandi Szymanski

Housing Program Associate

brandi@cictucson.org | 520.529.1766

Betty Vinall

Business Manager

betty@cictucson.org | 520.529.1766 ext. 207

Carla Wallace, School Bond Compliance Associate

Carla Wallace

School Bond Compliance Associate

carla@cictucson.org | 520.529.1766 ext. 212

Mario Zuniga

Mortgage Credit Certificate Program Associate

mario@cictucson.org | 520.529.1766 ext. 224