Our Staff

Danny Knee

Executive Director
dannyk@cictucson.org | 520.529.1766 ext. 203

Danny has nearly two decades experience in the public and non-profit sectors including 11 years in executive management. He earned a BA in writing from Johns Hopkins University where he was captain of the nationally ranked Division III men’s basketball team.  He also holds Master Degrees in City and Regional Planning from Rutgers University and Business Administration from the University of Arizona’s Eller College of Business.  He has a wide array of community development and affordable housing experience through his work at the Tucson Urban League and Habitat for Humanity Tucson, organizations where he also served terms as Interim Director.  Danny was also a middle school teacher early in his professional career and remains passionate about education from serving as the Chief Operating Officer of Earn to Learn, an Arizona-wide college scholarship organization.  As co-founder of Single Focus Web, a web development company he started with his wife, Cecily, he brings experience as an entrepreneur and small business owner to Community Investment Corporation.  He was named one of Tucson’s “40-Under-40” in 2007 for contributions to his profession and the community.  A native of the San Francisco Bay Area, Danny has called Tucson his home since 2004.

Leadership Team:

Caroline Nelson

Caroline Nelson

Chief Operating Officer
caroline@cictucson.org | 520.529.1766 ext. 206

Kerri Caine

Kerri Caine

Chief Strategy Officer
kerri@cictucson.org | 520.529.1766 ext. 208

Social Impact Lending:

Brian Quijada

Brian Quijada

Director of Rural Economic Development
brian@cictucson.org | 520.529.1766 ext.204

Nick Henry - 2019 - Low Res - sRGB (web)

Nick Henry

Director of Community Lending & Impact
nick@cictucson.org | 520.529.1766 ext. 209

School Services:

Yolanda McCarty

Yolanda McCarty

Director of Bond Compliance

yolanda@cictucson.org | 520.529.1766 ext. 201

Heidi Stillman_Cropped - 2019 - High Res - sRGB (web)

Heidi Stillman

Director of Family and School Engagement
heidi@cictucson.org | 520.529.1766 ext. 212

Flor De Liz Matus

Bond Compliance Program Manager
flor@cictucson.org | 520.529.1766 ext.202

Homeownership Assistance:

Patty Gonzalez

Homeownership Assistance Manager
patty@cictucson.org | 520.529.1766 ext. 205

Malisa Evans

Malisa Evans

Program Assistant
malisa@cictucson.org

Sarah Price

Operations Support
sarah@cictucson.org | 520.529.1766 ext. 200