Skip to content

Our Staff

Danny Knee

Executive Director

dannyk@cictucson.org | 520.529.1766 ext. 203

Danny has nearly two decades experience in the public and non-profit sectors including 11 years in executive management. He earned a BA in writing from Johns Hopkins University where he was captain of the nationally ranked Division III men’s basketball team.  He also holds Master Degrees in City and Regional Planning from Rutgers University and Business Administration from the University of Arizona’s Eller College of Business.  He has a wide array of community development and affordable housing experience through his work at the Tucson Urban League and Habitat for Humanity Tucson, organizations where he also served terms as Interim Director.  Danny was also a middle school teacher early in his professional career and remains passionate about education from serving as the Chief Operating Officer of Earn to Learn, an Arizona-wide college scholarship organization.  As co-founder of Single Focus Web, a web development company he started with his wife, Cecily, he brings experience as an entrepreneur and small business owner to Community Investment Corporation.  He was named one of Tucson’s “40-Under-40” in 2007 for contributions to his profession and the community.  A native of the San Francisco Bay Area, Danny has called Tucson his home since 2004.

Leadership Team:

Caroline Nelson

Caroline Nelson

Chief Operating Officer

caroline@cictucson.org | 520.529.1766 ext. 206

Aaron Eden_low res_web

Aaron Eden
Chief Innovation Officer

aaron@cictucson.org | 520.529.1766 ext. 214

Staff:

Carie Davis

Director of Alternative Business Funding

carie@cictucson.org | 520.529.1766 ext. 216

Malisa Evans

Malisa Evans

Program Assistant

malisa@cictucson.org | 520.529.1766 ext. 211

Joanna Garcia, Program Support Associate

Joanna Garcia

Program Assistant

joanna@cictucson.org | 520.529.1766 ext. 208

Patty Gonzalez

Homeownership Assistance Manager

patty@cictucson.org | 520.529.1766 ext. 205

 Jennie Grabel

Director of Marketing and Communications

jennie@cictucson.org | 520.529.1766 ext.213

Nick Henry - 2019 - Low Res - sRGB (web)

Nick Henry

Director of Community Lending & Impact

nick@cictucson.org | 520.529.1766 ext. 209

Amisadai Licea

School Bond Compliance Associate

ami@cictucson.org | 520.529.1766 ext. 202

Yolanda McCarty

Yolanda McCarty

Director of Bond Compliance

yolanda@cictucson.org | 520.529.1766 ext. 201

Sarah Price

Operations Support

sarah@cictucson.org | 520.529.1766 ext. 200

Lori Simmons, Small Business Lending Manager

Lori Simmons

Small Business Lending Manager

lori@cictucson.org | 520.529.1766 ext. 204

Carla Wallace, School Bond Compliance Associate

Carla Wallace

School Bond Compliance Associate

carla@cictucson.org | 520.529.1766 ext. 212